Things I Love Thursday

The Curie's were HAWT.

I don’t know why but I have a deep love for Marie Curie. But is love ever easily understood or explained? No. Le sigh.
Okay, I liked Nicola’s listing from last week, so I’m going to mimic that.

Halloween, baking, seeing movies with E & M, Halloween parties, babies in costumes, Ray Bradbury, shopping with my mom, things that glow in the dark,  videogum.com,webcomics like hark, a vagrant!, a softer world, and questionable content, Thursday night tv!

Last night I started The Halloween Tree by Ray Bradbury, it’s got that great, indefinable Bradbury quality to it, he just describes things in a way that makes my soul happy. This book is  a little creepy (though nothing compared to Something Wicked This Way Comes) and it has a lot to do with why we celebrate Halloween. Beautiful.

Kelly Kapoor’s new webisode for her pop group Subtle Sexuality

Probably many other things too, but definitely not papers that are due on Halloween! Boo!!!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Things I Love Thursday

  1. You’ll have to tell me if you like that book. I still have never read Fahrenheit 451. It has been on my to-read list forever but somehow I never get around to it. Now that it’s on my mind maybe I will!

Leave a Reply

