Christmas Adam!

I know, I didn’t blog last Thursday when the day was full of things I loved, sorry! Things were also crazy what with getting everything ready for the Graduation Extravaganza.

Things I love last week:

Riff Trax live Christmas show: so funny! We could not stop laughing and one of the guys (Bill Corbett I think) was wearing a Tom Baker tie!

Sneak previews of movies: The library sometimes gets free passes to sneak previews of movies. Usually the theaters are on the way other side of Houston, but last week they were showing It’s Complicated at the theater near us so I took my mom! The movie was cute and really funny though it felt a bit long. There were some awesome one-liners and John Krasinski was utterly adorable in his smallish role. My biggest problem was that no one wore colors! I get that it’s set it California and all, but don’t rich Californians wear anything besides white, tan, beige and charcoal? Blah, they were like oatmeal people!

Having my sisters home: Robin came home on Friday afternoon and Katie got in early early Saturday morning. I love that Katie came and crawled into bed with me when she woke up and that we both ‘patted’ Robin to make her feel better because she had an earache.

Partying! My big party was Saturday night, we actually did roast a pig and lots of my favorite people came and got to meet each other. The only downside to hosting a party full of people you know and love is that you can’t talk to everyone the whole time! And it’s very difficult to divide your time equally between them all. But everyone understood and I think we all had a lovely time, especially since I didn’t get to bed till 4:30am!

Creative kids: I know I’ve probably bragged about Michaela who can knit or crochet anything, well she made me a Christmas present, a scarf with braille writing knitted into it! It says “Sti’s Scarf” Aaaand she made me a tiny 10th Doctor! And once she saw it, another one of my kids Merritt decided she was going to make me a Tardis and Sonic Screwdriver to go with him! We even made the interior! πŸ™‚ She brought it in yesterday and another awesome kid Shalini made me a graduation cake! Love them! Love this job.

Seeing old friends: Nick and Jessica are back in town for Christmas, they were able to come to the party (as well as Holly and Jeremy which was a really nice surprise!) and we all got together at Nick’s mom’s place last night. It was like old times, only now some of are married and have babies…also no arms were broken!

Finishing Defensive Driving: early this fall I got a speeding ticket (my first ever!) and I’ve been putting off the defensive driving because of work and other stuff but now I’ve buckled down and gotten it done and what a load off my mind!

The crazy Texas weather: Yesterday it was gloomy and today it’s really windy, sunny and in the 70s. People are in clothes ranging from light sweaters to short and flip flops. πŸ™‚

View from the Children's dept. today

Things I’m not a huge fan of, but don’t hate (because that would be stupid): people going out of town when I have time off, having too many good books to choose from!, nosy officers of the peace, being inside when the weather is nice.

Sorry for the extremely long post!

Merry Christmas!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Christmas Adam!

  1. Leigh Anne

    That pig was fantastic. Miles would’ve loved it.

Leave a Reply

