Day 7? I keep forgetting

Today’s theme is celebrity crushes. I have lots. And lots. But at the moment I can’t think of any of the really good ones that you’ll be jealous of.

Except for a few of my most recents:

  • That guy who plays Chuck (thank Holly)
  • Joshua Jackson (despite Dawson’s Creek)
  • The guy from Middle Man who is now on Lie to Me which I need to watch
  • Matt Smith- I know I’ve been saying he hasΒ  GIANT HEAD and it’s still true, but he’s very charming so far as The Doctor and when he had the custard mustache I melted a bit
  • The Doctor’s new companion Amelia ‘Amy’ Pond
  • Lisa Lutz. This one isn’t new but she’s created a crazy-pants world in her Spellman books. Also I love Henry, despite his clean freakiness.

A few more random thoughts for the day:

  • Today when I get home I need to cleeeean, could someone remind me?
  • I also need to buy sunblock, my trucker’s freckles are getting out of control early this year (you know how truckers get a tan on one arm since it’s always facing the sun out the window? Well, I don’t tan I just get a lot more freckles on my left arm than my right. Weird right? Right.)
  • I want to go the MFAH tomorrow because it’s free on Thursdays, but I have a meeting. Boo.
  • I was supposed to have my employee evaluation on my anniversary (Feb. 01) and get a raise (small, but still a raise) on my next paycheck. Because of many factors including new software, Easter and my boss’ trip to China it is now April and I have no idea when this evaluation is going to happen. Sadface.
  • Summer is coming and I’m getting into that slightly panicky mode where I feel like I can’t get anything done and I need to get everything done. Hold on, going to send an email to get updated on something I just remembered will be going down in May. Meep!
  • Okay I’m back, I forget, did I tell y’all (you all) that I’m going to buy a bicycle on Friday? I know I twittered about it, but did you look at the picture?

    Isn't she sweet?

  • Also, I think I’m going to switch up my template here. If this looks different then I already have.Β  If so, I hope we both like it!

See you tomorrow!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Day 7? I keep forgetting

  1. I totally agree about Matt Smith. I’m still trying to decide what I’m going to blog about, but after reading this, I’m thinking a good split of theme/non-theme is a good idea.

  2. Lisa

    Clean when you get home πŸ™‚
    And also, I’m diggin’ the new template!

  3. The guy who plays Chuck is named Zachary Levi. He’s adorably Jewish. And I LOVE your new template/book picture. Although I think I will miss the magical forest πŸ˜€

  4. Zharleen

    omg, i was also thinking of getting a bicycle when i moved into the city. can we please ride our bikes to mfah on the thursdays i’m off??? πŸ™‚ marie and i used to go all the time, before she became a nun. i miss it.

    also, i am so glad you’re going to be nearby-ish. my new roommate, who i love, is probably the only friend i have who is more sheltered than i am, and thus, i am afraid she may not share some of my interests, ie: rock shows, etc. i’m glad you and i have had success in that area. πŸ™‚

    • librariansti

      Yes, yes. Oh and YES! Will you be living close enough that we can bike to each other? I forsee much brunch in our future, and morning margaritas. πŸ™‚

  5. Autumn

    I just started watching Chuck and I am really getting into it. I agree that character is very easy to crush on.

Leave a Reply

