Things I Love Thursday (a day late)

*I was going to post this yesterday and then forgot!

I haven’t done a TILT blog in ages, so here ya go:

Quotes: duh, see previous entry. 🙂

Washing dishes: Not all the time, but sometimes it’s so soothing to clean things and put them away where they belong. Also, lately I’ve been listening to the Stuff You Missed in History Class podcasts, which are perfect for washing dishes to!

A second glass of wine: Because one is good and 2 is even better!

The underside of mushroom caps: Now, I really don’t care for mushrooms. At all. My strange opinions on their taste is fodder for another entry though. I just love the little ribs on the underside of the mushroom caps (after some research I now know they’re called ‘gills’)

#mce_temp_url#

Sooo pretty!

The smell of laundry detergent: My best friend Holly can’t handle the smell of strong laundry detergent, but I love it!

Nerd fitness: John Green’s newest video. So wonderful!

Peanut Butter and Jelly Oatmeal: may sound weird but it’s easy to make and delicious! I make it with blackberry jam which turns the oatmeal purple 🙂

Sharing dreams: I had a very strange one last night concerning the unwanted present of 4 white mice and some gray, fuzzy dwarf hamsters from a friend’s brother. And after sharing it, got to hear some crazy dreams from other people.

Changes in the library : My area of the collection (Young Adult) is always running out of room, and there is limited space in our too small library, so I’m always looking for new ways to use the space creatively. Luckily, my imagination is aided by those of my coworkers. We just got some new shelving that relieved some of the space issue. And new chair are on the way (they look like hands!)!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

