Happy Easter B3DA!

Not going to write much today. Easter weekend has really taken it out of me. 6 people at home, 3 dogs. Early mass, big breakfast, easter baskets, long naps, blackberry picking, sticky smell of sunblock, walking the dogs, inexplicable bruise, messy barbecued ribs, burnt meringue, old movies starring Henry Fonda, James Cagney, William Powell and Jack Lemmon. And home to hear the news with the new addition to the 4040.

That’s been my day. Hope your Easter was great!

~~~~~Jane Austen 30 Day Challenge~~~~~~~

24. Favorite supporting character.

I had a whole list going and then I got to Mrs. Croft and I realized she’s my absolute favorite supporting character. Especially because of one of my favorite lines.

“But I hate to hear you talking so like a fine gentleman, and as if women were all fine ladies, instead of rational creatures. We none of us expect to be in smooth water all our days.”

A somewhat related and hilarious video:

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

