Pride & Prejudice Bicentenary Challenge!

 pride-prejudice-bicentenary-challenge-2013-x-200

So I know I just said I wouldn’t be doing a lot of New Year’s Resolutions, but then I found out this year is the 200th anniversary of the publication of Pride and Prejudice. And THEN I found out that austenprose.com is having a Pride & Prejudice Bicentenary Challenge, I couldn’t resist!

The goal is to read as many Jane Austen books/movie adaptations/spinoffs/prequels/sequels as you can during the year. You can hop in at a bunch of different levels. Don’t want to commit overly? Be a neophyte and read/watch 1-4. Want more of a challenge? Become a disciple and read/watch 5-8. Or prove your Austen Aficionada status with 9-12 books/movies in 2013.

As the proud owner of 9 copies of Pride & Prejudice(see below for an old picture when I only had a measly 7 copies..), I will be satisfied with no less than Aficionada status. So 9-12 books here I come!

b5ae74daf24411e19b7122000a1e8a91_7

I also kind of wanted to read the entire Sherlock Holmes canon…but that might be a little too ambitious now..

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Pride & Prejudice Bicentenary Challenge!

  1. I love your collection of P&P editions. I do not want to say publicly how many I have. Thanks for joining the challenge. Enjoy!

  2. Impressive collection. I wasn’t planning any New Year’s resolutions either, accept to just get through my final year of library school, but I can’t resist the challenge either! I just went through my local libraries collection and picked out 13 items, and I was already planning on the 1995 mini series and rereading Pride and Prejudice and Zombies. How I am I to narrow it down to 12! Good luck, I look forward to reading your reviews on what you chose.

  3. Pingback: Day 3- Family Dinner, Lizzie Bennet, and Road Trips! | Library, the Universe and Everything

Leave a Reply

